The first chapel of St. Valentin - a predecessor of today's church - was consecrated on 16 October 1140 and was the chapel belonging to St. Valentin's hospice, founded by Ulrich Primele from Burgeis.The present church was consecrated on 4 October 1832. The old bell tower was left out of money - except for a small increase.
On the main road SS40 to San Valentino alla Muta.